## iSchool Assembly

April 6, 2018





# Agenda

- Call to order
- Review and approval of minutes from February 2, 2018 meeting
- Review and approval of minutes from March 9, 2018 meeting
- Review and approval of this agenda
- Dean's Update [Keith]
- Catherine Carroll, Director of the Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct (OCRSM) and University Title IX Officer
- Admissions update[Jeff]
- Nominating Committee: Presentation of Slate of Candidates [Renee, Paul, & Ricky]
- Deborah (Deb) Mateik, Director of Learning Technology Design, Division of Information Technology (DivIT): Canvas resources
- Announcements



### **Dean's Update**

Keith Marzullo





Catherine Carroll, Director of the Office of Civil Rights & Sexual Misconduct (OCRSM) and University Title IX Officer



COLLEGE OF

λατιον

## Admission Update Jeff Waters



COLLEGE OF

STUDIES

**INFORMATION** 

#### Nominating Committee: Presentation of Slate of Candidates (For July 2018 – June 2019 Period) Renee Hill, Paul Jaeger, and Ricky Punzalan



COLLEGE OF

MATION

# Nominating Committee Report (1)

#### • Assembly:

- Chair: Katy Lawley (1<sup>st</sup> year)
- Secretary: Adam Kriesberg (1<sup>st</sup> year)
- Parliamentarian: Jessica Vitak (2<sup>nd</sup> year)

### • iSchool Standing Committees:

- Appointment, Promotions, & Tenure (APT): Chair: Jen Golbeck (1<sup>st</sup> year) Deputy Chair: Ursula Gorham (2<sup>nd</sup> year)
- Salary and Merit Pay (Tenured/Tenure-Track): Chair: Richard Marciano Members: Yla Tausczik and Joel Chan
- Salary and Merit Pay (Professional Track): Chair: Ken Heger Members: Michael Kurtz and Renee Hill



# Nominating Committee Report (2)

#### iSchool Standing Committees (continued)

- Awards, Scholarships, & Honors: Chair: Yla Tausczik
- Diversity: Chair: Paul Jaeger
- Research Centers and Collaboration (RCC): Chair: Susan Winter

### • College Advisory Committee:

- Ricky Punzalan (Assistant Professor)
- Kari Kraus (Associate Professor)
- **TBD** (Full Professor)
- Bill Kules (Professional-track (teaching))
- Ann Weeks (Professional-track (non-teaching))
- Kibbi Henderson (Staff)



# Nominating Committee Report (3)

#### • University Representatives:

- University Senate Representatives: Professional-Track Faculty: Susan Winter (year 2/3) Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty: Mega Subramaniam (year 3/3 (replacing Ping))
- Graduate Council: Ann Weeks (year 2/3)



### Deborah (Deb) Mateik, Director of Learning Technology Design, Division of Information Technology (DivIT): Canvas resources



COLLEGE OF

ORMATION

### Announcements

• Lunch from Jewel of India restaurant at noon in Hornbake North lobby of Student Services



