iSchool Committee Assignments 2014/2015

Assembly

Chair: Michael Kurtz Secretary Assembly: Jessica Vitak Parliamentarian: Ricky Punzalan

Awards and Honors Committee

Chair: Beth St-Jean (elected) Kanti Srikantaiah Mary Choquette Tetyana Bezbabna Kathleen Weaver

PCC

Chair: Associate Dean Academic Programs, Ann Weeks John Bertot Brian Butler Ping Wang Niklas Elmqvist Susan Winter Diane Barlow Vedat Diker Joanne Briscoe

MLS Program Committee

Director: John Bertot Coordinator: Lindsay Sarin Archives Specialization co-directors: Michael Kurtz & Ken Heger (from January) Digital Curation Specialization co-directors: Michael Kurtz & Richard Marciano Information and Diverse Populations co-director: Paul Jaeger eGovernment co-director: John Bertot School Library/Digital Youth co-directors: Sheri Massey & Mega Subramanian Ricky Punzalan June Ahn 2x 20 hr GAs (do not vote) Student (voting member) Advisor: Jeff Waters

MIM Program Committee

Director: Brian Butler MIM Coordinator: Tetyana Bezbabna Niklas Elmqvist Vanessa Frias Martinez Katy Lawley Jessica Vitak Kathleen Weaver Andrea Wiggins Yla Tausczik (from January 2015) Vikas Sahasrabudhe Richard Marciano (to provide coordination with MLS digital curation initiatives) 20 hr. GA (does not vote) Student (voting member) Advisor: TBD

Diversity Committee

Chair: Sheri Massey June Ahn Paul Jaeger, Diversity Officer Kanti Srikantaiah

HCIM Program Committee

Director: Niklas Elmqvist Brian Butler Leah Findlater Marshini Chetty 10 hr. GA (does not vote) Student (voting member) Advisor: TBD

Doctoral Program

Director: Ping Wang Doug Oard Kari Kraus Yla Tausczik (from January 2015) Katie Shilton Katy Lawley 10 hr. GA (does not vote) Student (voting member) Advisor: Joanne Briscoe

Task Force: Review of how we teach research study design, data collection & analysis methods across all programs

Susan Winter (chair) Katie Shilton Paul Jaeger Jimmy Lin Yla Tausczik (from January 2015)

Undergraduate Program Committee

Chair: Susan Winter Vedat Diker Diane Barlow Jimmy Lin Kathleen Weaver Coordinator: Diane Travis

Professional Education Committee

Chair: Diane Barlow Ken Heger (from January) Richard Marciano Mary Choquette Vikas Sahasrabudhe Tricia Donovan MIM Coordinator – Tetyana Bezbabna MLS Coordinator – Lindsay Sarin

APT and Faculty Affairs Committee

Chair: Doug Oard All tenured and tenure track faculty for policy decisions Tenured faculty at appropriate level of APT Reviews

Merit Pay Committee (Tenured & tenure-track, elected)

To be added

Merit Pay Committee (Contractual Faculty, elected)

Chair: Vedat Diker (elected 2 years) Sheri Massey (elected 1 year) Katy Lawley (elected 3 years)

Equity Officer

Margarita (Maggie) Rodriguez

University Committee Assignments (changes to be added)

Accessibility Officer: Paul Jaeger Accessibility Council: Paul Jaeger ADVANCE Prof for iSchool: Min Wu - Engineering APAC: Jenny Preece APT committee: John Bertot Associate Dean's for Faculty Affairs: Doug Oard VPAC: Ann Weeks CADGE: Ann Weeks College Budget Officers Committee: Kathleen Fominaya Committee on Blended Learning & MOOCs: June Ahn Council of Deans: Jenny Preece

Deans' Forum: Jenny Preece Deans' Research Meetings: Jenny Preece Division of IT Budget Committee: David Baugh, Kathleen Fominaya Equity Council: Margarita (Maggie) Rodriguez ERM Committee: Kathleen Fominaya Facilities Advisory Council: Kathleen Fominaya Faculty Senate Representative: Beth St. Jean Graduate Council: Ping Wang IRPA Course Evaluation Advisory Group: Vedat Diker iSchool IRB Liaison: Craig Taylor IT Committee: Dave Baugh Research Council: Doug Oard Student Honor Council: Brian Butler UMD Study Abroad Advisory Board: Mary Choquette University Finance Committee: Kathleen Fominaya University General Education Committee: Mary Choquette University Library Council: Michael Kurtz University Senate General Education Committee: Katy Lawley

Other Faculty Responsibilities

Dean: Jennifer Preece Associate Dean for Academic Programs: Ann Weeks Associate Dean for Research: Jimmy Lin Director of Research: Susan Winter Special Assistant to the Dean: Diane Barlow

Sabbatical: Jen Golbeck for the whole year– no committee assignments **On assignment:** Allison Druin – no committee assignments except for APT as required by contract and University regulations.